Reviews

What people are saying about Mayfair Hotel




overnight stay at the Mayfair Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great value for money, immaculately clean room, comfortable bed, and huge continental breakfast.

Reviewer:Daniel H | Tue 23rd Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


Mayfair hotel - Rating 4/5

A nice clean and well presented room.Staff very friendly giving valve for money

Reviewer:jatindra D | Tue 9th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


great hotel and great service - Rating 5/5

once again i stayed at the mayfair hotel at hull and once again i was not disappointed great hotel and great staff friendly and helpful will book again well done SeveX2 excellent service

Reviewer:Mr. JOHN L | Sun 7th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Exceptional value - Rating 5/5

The Mayfair cannot be faulted for room quality/content and the simple breakfast fayre.As a repeating guest the hotel provides more than adequate for my needs.If you don't mind a 15min walk into Hull City Centre it is perfect for the savvy budgeteer.The hotel is located with a regular bus service into the city on the doorstep and has things to see and do very near by.

Reviewer:ANMOL S | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 12 months ago


warm welcome - Rating 4/5

The hotel is a little dated but the staff are nice. Rooms are clean and warm. I would stay again

Reviewer:Jayne D | Thu 30th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice hotel with nice personal - Rating 4/5

Perfect location for us.Clean,nice personal and ok breakfast.

Reviewer:Ann-Louise N | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


A friendly place to stay - Rating 4/5

The room was clean, tidy and adequately equipped. The staff were very friendly.

Reviewer:Anne-Marie B | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay with a very good breakfast to choose from in the morning - great value for money - I'd stay again

Reviewer:Greg L | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


the best night ever after a long trip - Rating 5/5

this was my 3rd stay as I loved it here. I enjoyed a quiet pleasant night. I noticed have been refurbished and there are new beds and the mattress is so soft that I sleep like a baby.

Reviewer:Maria Amparo M | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Mayfair Guest house - Rating 5/5

Met with a warm welcome.Rooms well maintained and in a very clean condition.Breakfast satisfactoryOverall it is very good value for money,Well located for Hull town centre and surrounding areas.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard H | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and cheap - Rating 4/5

Room very clean. First time I had used a shared bathroom at a hotel and was unsure about that idea. However the bathroom was kept very clean and would do it again. Still cant convince me that Hull is the city of culture, but if I must go there, I would happily stay at this hotel a third time.

Reviewer:Jeffrey w | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed in room 6 this overlooked the main road and with window shut there was no noise. good location and we would have no hesitation on staying there again

Reviewer:Robert M | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

I thought that this hotel was very good value for money. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and my room was clean and the bed very comfortable. It was a small room, but had everything I needed.At breakfast there was a good selection of food, including porridge, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, fruit and a range of different teas and coffees. I would definitely stay there again when I next visit Hull.

Reviewer:Valerie T | Sun 28th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value and friendly- Rating 3/5

We just spent one night here. The room was clean and functional with everything we wanted for a one night stay.The continental breakfast had plenty to choose from.All the staff we met were very friendly.

Reviewer:John F | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant as always - Rating 4/5

Become regular visitors now to a nice place with reasonable prices, friendly staff and a nice cheap little pub next door 👌

Reviewer:Mr. Phil F | Sat 6th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

As always good sleep and nice to wake to a breakfast in the morning no charge great to start the day

Reviewer:Kevin L | Fri 5th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

It was nice to stay at the Mayfair and staff are very pleasant.I would stay at the Mayfair again.

Reviewer:Kevin L | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely Place I was very Impressed by service and condition of room. Will defiantly stay there again.

Reviewer:Steve W | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value stay - Rating 5/5

Comfy and clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast, would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Ben B | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic and comfortable stay! - Rating 5/5

Never having been to Hull I was unfamiliar with the area and took a gamble when booking accommodation. I booked fairly last minute, and the Mayfair Hotel was cheaper than Premier Inn (which was going to be my go to seeing as I'd stayed in one of those before). I'm really glad I didn't!I was welcomed with a friendly explanation of the bed & breakfast terms, and descriptions of everything you'd need to know were clearly hung up in a glass picture frame in my room. My room was gorgeous! Everything, including the bathroom, was spotless. The interior of the hotel is classic and warming. It felt quite nostalgic to be there.The continental breakfast has everything you could need! Porridge, cereals, cereal bars, bread, crumpets, milks of different kind, juice and every kind of tea bag under the sun.Lastly, my check out time was early afternoon and I had other places I needed to be all day;my bag was held all day and evening and returned to me in a friendly (but slightly tired) manner when I collected it later that evening.I would highly recommend staying here! It was lovely :)

Reviewer:Miss. Ellen M | Wed 12th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm Welcome here in Hull - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Made me feel very welcome. Room was comfy and clean. Generous amount of tea and coffee making facilities. Very good value for money - I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Heather O | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay-in - Rating 5/5

I have to say Mayfair hotel is a lovely accommodation for people who travelled in HULL. Good location and convenient transportation. The staff there is nice and kind. Thanks so much for the sincere help from the staff.

Reviewer:Qiming W | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean and comfortable- Rating 4/5

Easy check in ,comfortable clean room,didn't get to breakfast,a little too early for us,

Reviewer:Gary F | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely friendly and functional hotel - Rating 5/5

The room was perfectly comfortable and had all I required. The staff/owners were very welcoming and friendly with nothing too much trouble. I would certainly stay here again when I return to Hull in the near future.

Reviewer:Joanne P | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Shower waste water issues - Rating 2/5

Was shocked to see the waste water in the shower wasn't flowing away as quickly as should be. Had to stop the shower several times to allow the waste water flow out before continuing in the shower. Perhaps something should be done about that?

Reviewer:Chris I | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good, especially if you\'re on a budget an you have work at the University - Rating 5/5

I stayed there for 3 days. The breakfast was decent, the room was small but clean and quiet. It included a kettle plus tea/coffee, towels, a TV and a sink. The common bathroom was always very clean, and the wifi was alright. There's a bus stop right in front so access to and from the station wasn't a problem. The University was 10-15 minutes away on foot. All in all, a positive impression. I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Georgios A | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent value and friendly helpful staff - Rating 5/5

A very warm friendly welcome on arrival.Excellent family room with small bathroom.Very good value for money - good selection at the complimentary breakfast.Great advice on things to do in the local area.Handy car park.We would return.

Reviewer:Elizabeth H | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff who made me feel welcome. The bedroom and bathroom were nicely decorated and lovely and clean. Enjoyed the continental breakfast offered in the price. Would certainly stay here again if I was visiting Hull, especially the university as it is only a short walk away.

Reviewer:Caitlin K | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable set up - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay here. Perfectly nice room, (TV, wifi) good breakfast in the function room. they told me they had a function going on which would finish by midnight, actually finished 10.45! I have a son at Uni so perfect to get to him on foot. Would stay there again on next visit

Reviewer:David S | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


No frills, but still excellent value - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, decent sized rooms and amenities with good breakfast included, all for a decent price. Would definately reccomend for those who are happy for the basic 'no frills' accomodation at a great price...

Reviewer:Sara C | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay ,friendly and always welcoming 10/10 - Rating 5/5

My third time at the Mayfair ,says it all , warm friendly welcome ,lovely clean and comfortable rooms , bed are so soft ,slept like a log , always value for money , i will give the mayfair 10/10 and will be back .... thank you again for a fantastic few days

Reviewer:Jimster D | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


A quick one night stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at The Mayfair with my son whilst attending a Uni open day, quick one night stay. I made a mistake & booked a double instead of a twin, on arrival I mentioned this and was swapped to a twin - thank you very much. Staff were all really friendly & helpful. Breakfast, continental style was good also. Overall no problems what so ever.Uni was good also by the way.

Reviewer:Allyn C | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Wysiwyg - Rating 4/5

Functioal & friendly. I'll be back

Reviewer:Neil J | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place if you going to the adelphi - Rating 5/5

Great value for money, comfy and clean.Very friendly staff, couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Alan S | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely independent hotel, conveniently located 30 minutes' walk in a straight line from the train station and 2 minutes from The Adelphi. I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice, continental breakfast was good and the manager was friendly and helpful without being in-your-face. Couldn't really ask for much more!

Reviewer:Ms. Carrie van der Z | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, modern rooms and bathrooms and helpful pleasant staff. Great value hotel, recommended.

Reviewer:| Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Wedding Functions