Reviews

What people are saying about Mayfair Hotel




Would recommend.. - Rating 5/5

Clean,warm hotel.Lovely room, comp toiletries.Friendly,welcoming happy staff.Great value for your money.

Reviewer:Angie K | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


The Mayfair is Warm, welcoming and great value for money! - Rating 5/5

As a single female traveling alone I found the Mayfair staff to be very welcoming and felt really safe. The staff are very friendly and will help in any way they can. The room/onsuite was very clean and all you need, the bed was comfy and I had a great nights sleep even though on a busy main road and above a bar, must be the triple glazing. The whole building was very warm and I was able to turn the heating down in my room. Big TV, tea and coffee, hair dryer, iron and iron board, Wifi what more do you need, the breakfast had a great variety of food to choose from, not 5 star however in my view you get more than what you pay for,very good value for money,I didnt visit much but do feel you are very central, secure parking or bus stop right outside the entrance. I wiil definalty be back. Thank you.

Reviewer:Gillian B | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice Hotel - Rating 3/5

We were in Hull for my daughter who is going to study for the current year. We spent 2 night in Myfair Hotel with my wife and my littlest daughter in a 4 beds room. The owner is VERY nice and give us some good advices for our next journey. All good in this simple and clean hotel, breakfast is good. Thqnk you sir for heartwarming welcome.

Reviewer:HASIZE S | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


gig at \" the welly \" - Rating 5/5

going to see a band at "the welly "so needed somewhere to stay overnight . old style hotel with parking ( free ) very spacious room ( no 12 )very clean and comfortable , everything you might need was provided ( iron , heater , fan etc.)continental breakfast was fine , staff very helpful - gotta give it 5 stars - no problem .

Reviewer:ke m | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here overnight the weekend before Christmas, the room was comfortable and clean.The staff were really friendly and helpful, would definately stay here again.. Excellent breakfast plenty to choose from and certainly did not miss the full english.

Reviewer:Susan L | Thu 27th Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


little gem of a hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent hotel. Good value. Staff very helpful

Reviewer:Isobel H | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


Nice cheap little hotel - Rating 4/5

Pleasnt spot 25 quid for a single room onsuite facilities quite warm clean the chap in charge is a pleasnt helpfully fello who will engage in conversation breakfast was pleantyfull cereal toast cold continental meats cheeses tea coffee fresh juice and boiled eggs as much as you can eat. There is also a bar the bevvy in which I had a splendid pint of tetlys bitter second time I've stayed there and I will use them again no problem

Reviewer:Neil J | Fri 7th Dec 2018 | 6 months ago


An excellent good value establishment - Rating 5/5

Comfortable spotlessly clean room, small but perfectly adequate.I chose not to have an en-suite room, but not a problem as facilities were just down the corridor, and always vacant.Superb buffet breakfast, plenty of choice, and just as filling as a "Full English".Well recommended, will stay again ASAP!!

Reviewer:David M | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


A stay in Hull- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean with friendly helpful staff.

Reviewer:Norma W | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Recomand - Rating 4/5

Este unhotel pentru care optamde fiecare data cand mergem inHull,atat eu cat si sotul.Mr.Steve stie safie o gazda primitoare de fiecare data ,chiar daca datorita zborurilor ajungem dupa orele 1.00 noaptea.Scriu inlb romana si-l recomand romanilor dar nu numai,pentru serviciile,curatenia,accesibilitate si permanenta buna primire din partea gazdelor .

Reviewer:Gabriel B | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Superb value for money - Rating 5/5

Very good on all basic B&B requirements. Friendly and helpful staff. No luxuries but what more could you expect for such a competitive price?

Reviewer:Geoffrey S | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


comfortable and welcoming- Rating 5/5

The hotel was very welcoming, breakfast was plentiful and we would stay there again. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Kay G | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


May fair hotel- Rating 5/5

Lovely place can’t praiseit enough

Reviewer:Eve R | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Steve was a lovely bloke on reception, and had a handle bar right next door.

Reviewer:James N | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Re-visiting Hull, the city where I grew up (long ago). - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff;extensive continental breakfast;good parking at back of hotel, locked at night.Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:David H | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


A friendly and responsive hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed in this hotel as a single female as part of a business trip. The hotel was friendly, with helpful staff and responsive to need. Free parking, WiFi and a great breakfast the services were faultless. The rooms were very warm during my visit but the heating was turned down on request, nice and clean rooms that were replenished daily.

Reviewer:Jennifer Crystal M | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Great value for money, nice bloke who manages the place - Rating 5/5

It was great value for money and the bloke who manages the hotel is very nice.

Reviewer:Omer Farooq H | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


One-night stay in Hull - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome, the rooms are nice, bathroom had clearly undergone a recent refurbishment and was very clean. The car park was also most welcome.The only reason I am not giving a 5-star rating is the "continental"breakfast that was mostly consisting in packed elements (danish, bread, etc...). However, overall good value for money, and the smile at the reception was worth a 1000 :-)

Reviewer:Jean-Michel M | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Positive - Rating 5/5

My experience was good - the bed was comfortable, the room clean, and the hotel quiet at night. The breakfast was good, and that's really all I wanted as a business traveller.

Reviewer:Mark D | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent value, friendly establishment - Rating 5/5

For the price paid, a large clean room with good facilities.Friendly staff and car park that is locked at night

Reviewer:kevin r | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Pleasure- Rating 4/5

We stayed for two nights for the hull festival and came across the Mayfair and all I can say is what a pleasant stay from the staff been most accommodating to the room of acceptable standards for the super price the hotel has an added pub which is very sociable and welcoming would recommend to any single or coupl looking for accommodation

Reviewer:gary p | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay would return Very clean and staff helpful Recomended

Reviewer:Peter C | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Everything it needed to be - Rating 5/5

Paid for a small room, was a decent size though considering- about 3.5 x 2 meters maybe.Had all the amenities like kettle, small TV, sink, surprisingly comfortable bed, 2 sets of drawers, coat hangers and coat hanger beam, a mug, coffee/tea/etc. All but one or two things (kettle) seemed to be new within the last year or two.Every day the beds are cleaned and rubbish taken away. Breakfast is continental and served between 7 am and 9 am. There's a pub adjacent, on some days it has live performances till around midnight, I couldn't hear them from the room although I was slightly further away than some others. Staff are all friendly and say good morning/ evening etc when they see you.Only complaints are the room was uncomfortably warm on some nights, the hotel corridors sprawl out a bit and I was right on the end so air didn't seem to move through even with window open maximum. Note this was during very warm weather through in August. Also wifi coverage is inconsistent, had to hold phone up to get proper connection but when actually connected it was fast enough for 1080p video streaming.Overall all a good stay though, thanks.

Reviewer:Kieron L | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

Arrived late on a Saturday evening. Steve was very friendly and as there was a private function going on he had already allocated us a larger room at the front away from the function. We had a good nights sleep and enjoyed the continental breakfast that wasincluded in the room price. Value for money,'does exactly what is says on the tin' We would stay again.

Reviewer:Vanessa H | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Great Weekend inHull - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, friendly staff and great breakfast. Excellent value and more than exceeded our expectations

Reviewer:Julie C | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


I would recommend staying here- Rating 5/5

Nice clean room with a very comfortable bed. I stay here each time I stay in Hull and find it safe as well as secure. The breakfast is great and the staff are really helpful

Reviewer:Valentina S | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Book this hotel- Rating 5/5

Clean friendly very good value

Reviewer:S | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Great value for money- Rating 5/5

This is just an old cheap hotel but it was good value for money. The owner was so friendly and kind. I was upgraded to a big room just because they had a free one. The carpet seemed clean and the bed and bathroom were definitely clean. I had tea and coffee and iron and TV plus WiFi and a substantial breakfast with lots of choices all for £33

Reviewer:Alison L | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Hotel Fine - Rating 4/5

Nice room, nice simple buffet breakfast, staff courteous, good value.

Reviewer:Elizabeth B | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Greatb&b - Rating 4/5

Room was light and clean lots of storage staff helpful and friendly good breakfast.

Reviewer:Michael D | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


A nice surprise - Rating 5/5

I was actually a little bit wary about booking here at first, but it was ideally placed for a local venue so we took our chances.. and were welcomed by friendly staff and a spotless, well cared for hotel. Not high end, but still good, comfortable facilities at a great price. The people running this seasoned stately terrace deserve high praise. Would certainly come back if we're in Hull again.

Reviewer:Charlotte G | Fri 18th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly staff- Rating 4/5

A warm welcome spotless rooms good breakfast, great value. What more could you want?

Reviewer:Alan H | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Great value for money comfortable room and bed. Breakfast included.Decoration is looking tierd. But i have paid more for a lot less in the past. For a good value stay i woupd recomend

Reviewer:David A | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel,comfortable bed,clean and tidy friendly staff very easy to get to close to shop's and pub's directly on the bus route so easy to get to and from the town centre

Reviewer:andy g | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


No Complaints! - Rating 4/5

Had a very comfortable one night stay and was pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room and bathroom facilities, would happily stay here again!

Reviewer:jim c | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


About what I expected - Rating 4/5

Fit for purpose budget hotel. Stayed a couple of nights. Rooms were better than I thought they would be, staff very friendly and a wide choice for breakfast considering it’s “continental”. I have only one gripe but it’s so small I’m being picky......towels too small and thin.

Reviewer:Barry B | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay at Mayfair Hotel - Rating 5/5

Well located hotel next to good public transport links to Hull centreStaff member who dealt with my booking was efficient, friendly and helpfulRoom excellent and good value for money

Reviewer:Neil S | Mon 26th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Impressed - Rating 5/5

Really friendly and helpful service. Room was really quiet, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast selection. Overall, very impressed. Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:John B | Tue 6th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Visiting hull - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the mayfair when i came up to see my daughter who is at uni in hull.Lovely clean hotel with great staff . In a brilliant location for my daughters uni room and close to the town.Room was spacious with comfy beds and an amazing shower. Breakfast was continental but lots of choice so enjoyable.My daugher in hull for 3-4 years so i will definately stay at this hotel again loved it. Regular buses outside to town and lots of pubs and restsurants about. (Lodge bar and grill gorgeous little place 5* food ) ☺

Reviewer:helen c | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value for money- Rating 4/5

Excellent location, man on reception very friendly and could not do more to help! Clean and warm room. Lack of hot water for the shower in the morning but overall great value for money, would use again.

Reviewer:India W | Sat 24th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Mayfair hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent clean and service brilliant

Reviewer:Fred W | Thu 22nd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Mayfaire hotel is a excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much, I enjoyed the warm treatment, courtesy and excellent service, the food is excellent and the room is pleasant, I enjoyed your stay and the amazing bar I believe I will return again

Reviewer:Reuven Ben h | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Mayfair hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean warm room, comfortable bed, a good choice of continental breakfast, friendly staff. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Darren J | Thu 8th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent accommodation in the heart of the city. Wonderful staff, comfortable environment etc. I'll definitely recommend Mayfair to travellers.

Reviewer:Patrick O | Sat 3rd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


overnight stay at the Mayfair Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great value for money, immaculately clean room, comfortable bed, and huge continental breakfast.

Reviewer:Daniel H | Tue 23rd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean and warm - Rating 4/5

Nice quiet hotel. Good price and great location

Reviewer:Keith M | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Mayfair hotel - Rating 4/5

A nice clean and well presented room.Staff very friendly giving valve for money

Reviewer:jatindra D | Tue 9th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


great hotel and great service - Rating 5/5

once again i stayed at the mayfair hotel at hull and once again i was not disappointed great hotel and great staff friendly and helpful will book again well done SeveX2 excellent service

Reviewer:Mr. JOHN L | Sun 7th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Exceptional value - Rating 5/5

The Mayfair cannot be faulted for room quality/content and the simple breakfast fayre.As a repeating guest the hotel provides more than adequate for my needs.If you don't mind a 15min walk into Hull City Centre it is perfect for the savvy budgeteer.The hotel is located with a regular bus service into the city on the doorstep and has things to see and do very near by.

Reviewer:ANMOL S | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


warm welcome - Rating 4/5

The hotel is a little dated but the staff are nice. Rooms are clean and warm. I would stay again

Reviewer:Jayne D | Thu 30th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice hotel with nice personal - Rating 4/5

Perfect location for us.Clean,nice personal and ok breakfast.

Reviewer:Ann-Louise N | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


A friendly place to stay - Rating 4/5

The room was clean, tidy and adequately equipped. The staff were very friendly.

Reviewer:Anne-Marie B | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay with a very good breakfast to choose from in the morning - great value for money - I'd stay again

Reviewer:Greg L | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


the best night ever after a long trip - Rating 5/5

this was my 3rd stay as I loved it here. I enjoyed a quiet pleasant night. I noticed have been refurbished and there are new beds and the mattress is so soft that I sleep like a baby.

Reviewer:Maria Amparo M | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Mayfair Guest house - Rating 5/5

Met with a warm welcome.Rooms well maintained and in a very clean condition.Breakfast satisfactoryOverall it is very good value for money,Well located for Hull town centre and surrounding areas.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard H | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly and cheap - Rating 4/5

Room very clean. First time I had used a shared bathroom at a hotel and was unsure about that idea. However the bathroom was kept very clean and would do it again. Still cant convince me that Hull is the city of culture, but if I must go there, I would happily stay at this hotel a third time.

Reviewer:Jeffrey w | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed in room 6 this overlooked the main road and with window shut there was no noise. good location and we would have no hesitation on staying there again

Reviewer:Robert M | Wed 31st May 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

I thought that this hotel was very good value for money. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and my room was clean and the bed very comfortable. It was a small room, but had everything I needed.At breakfast there was a good selection of food, including porridge, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, fruit and a range of different teas and coffees. I would definitely stay there again when I next visit Hull.

Reviewer:Valerie T | Sun 28th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Good value and friendly- Rating 3/5

We just spent one night here. The room was clean and functional with everything we wanted for a one night stay.The continental breakfast had plenty to choose from.All the staff we met were very friendly.

Reviewer:John F | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Pleasant as always - Rating 4/5

Become regular visitors now to a nice place with reasonable prices, friendly staff and a nice cheap little pub next door 👌

Reviewer:Mr. Phil F | Sat 6th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

As always good sleep and nice to wake to a breakfast in the morning no charge great to start the day

Reviewer:Kevin L | Fri 5th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

It was nice to stay at the Mayfair and staff are very pleasant.I would stay at the Mayfair again.

Reviewer:Kevin L | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely Place I was very Impressed by service and condition of room. Will defiantly stay there again.

Reviewer:Steve W | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Great value stay - Rating 5/5

Comfy and clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast, would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Ben B | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic and comfortable stay! - Rating 5/5

Never having been to Hull I was unfamiliar with the area and took a gamble when booking accommodation. I booked fairly last minute, and the Mayfair Hotel was cheaper than Premier Inn (which was going to be my go to seeing as I'd stayed in one of those before). I'm really glad I didn't!I was welcomed with a friendly explanation of the bed &breakfast terms, and descriptions of everything you'd need to know were clearly hung up in a glass picture frame in my room. My room was gorgeous! Everything, including the bathroom, was spotless. The interior of the hotel is classic and warming. It felt quite nostalgic to be there.The continental breakfast has everything you could need! Porridge, cereals, cereal bars, bread, crumpets, milks of different kind, juice and every kind of tea bag under the sun.Lastly, my check out time was early afternoon and I had other places I needed to be all day;my bag was held all day and evening and returned to me in a friendly (but slightly tired) manner when I collected it later that evening.I would highly recommend staying here! It was lovely :)

Reviewer:Miss. Ellen M | Wed 12th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Warm Welcome here in Hull - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Made me feel very welcome. Room was comfy and clean. Generous amount of tea and coffee making facilities. Very good value for money - I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Heather O | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely Stay-in - Rating 5/5

I have to say Mayfair hotel is a lovely accommodation for people who travelled in HULL. Good location and convenient transportation. The staff there is nice and kind. Thanks so much for the sincere help from the staff.

Reviewer:Qiming W | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Clean and comfortable- Rating 4/5

Easy check in ,comfortable clean room,didn't get to breakfast,a little too early for us,

Reviewer:Gary F | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely friendly and functional hotel - Rating 5/5

The room was perfectly comfortable and had all I required. The staff/owners were very welcoming and friendly with nothing too much trouble. I would certainly stay here again when I return to Hull in the near future.

Reviewer:Joanne P | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Shower waste water issues - Rating 2/5

Was shocked to see the waste water in the shower wasn't flowing away as quickly as should be. Had to stop the shower several times to allow the waste water flow out before continuing in the shower. Perhaps something should be done about that?

Reviewer:Chris I | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Very good, especially if you\'re on a budget an you have work at the University - Rating 5/5

I stayed there for 3 days. The breakfast was decent, the room was small but clean and quiet. It included a kettle plus tea/coffee, towels, a TV and a sink. The common bathroom was always very clean, and the wifi was alright. There's a bus stop right in front so access to and from the station wasn't a problem. The University was 10-15 minutes away on foot. All in all, a positive impression. I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Georgios A | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent value and friendly helpful staff - Rating 5/5

A very warm friendly welcome on arrival.Excellent family room with small bathroom.Very good value for money - good selection at the complimentary breakfast.Great advice on things to do in the local area.Handy car park.We would return.

Reviewer:Elizabeth H | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Great value hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff who made me feel welcome. The bedroom and bathroom were nicely decorated and lovely and clean. Enjoyed the continental breakfast offered in the price. Would certainly stay here again if I was visiting Hull, especially the university as it is only a short walk away.

Reviewer:Caitlin K | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable set up - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay here. Perfectly nice room, (TV, wifi) good breakfast in the function room. they told me they had a function going on which would finish by midnight, actually finished 10.45! I have a son at Uni so perfect to get to him on foot. Would stay there again on next visit

Reviewer:David S | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


No frills, but still excellent value - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, decent sized rooms and amenities with good breakfast included, all for a decent price. Would definately reccomend for those who are happy for the basic 'no frills' accomodation at a great price...

Reviewer:Sara C | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay ,friendly and always welcoming 10/10 - Rating 5/5

My third time at the Mayfair ,says it all , warm friendly welcome ,lovely clean and comfortable rooms , bed are so soft ,slept like a log , always value for money , i will give the mayfair 10/10 and will be back .... thank you again for a fantastic few days

Reviewer:Jimster D | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


A quick one night stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at The Mayfair with my son whilst attending a Uni open day, quick one night stay. I made a mistake &booked a double instead of a twin, on arrival I mentioned this and was swapped to a twin - thank you very much. Staff were all really friendly &helpful. Breakfast, continental style was good also. Overall no problems what so ever.Uni was good also by the way.

Reviewer:Allyn C | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Wysiwyg - Rating 4/5

Functioal &friendly. I'll be back

Reviewer:Neil J | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place if you going to the adelphi - Rating 5/5

Great value for money, comfy and clean.Very friendly staff, couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Alan S | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely independent hotel, conveniently located 30 minutes' walk in a straight line from the train station and 2 minutes from The Adelphi. I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice, continental breakfast was good and the manager was friendly and helpful without being in-your-face. Couldn't really ask for much more!

Reviewer:Ms. Carrie van der Z | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Great overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, modern rooms and bathrooms and helpful pleasant staff. Great value hotel, recommended.

Reviewer:| Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Wedding Functions